Alerts apply to any business. Alerts for Information Only Profiles apply as follows.
An Information Only profile will a temporary alert placed on the business if the business asks for removal or has gone out of business.
For Information Only profiles, the alert is placed on the business and the business will be archived at the same time that we place the alert. We will keep the business in our database as archived and not visible.
Alerts for Account Holders occur when a company has committed a major violation of the Site.
If they have never had an account, they can never have an alert. There are three reasons for an alert.
a) The Account Holder has placed credentials into their profile that they do not have. The company has committed a major violation of our Site policies and affected the credibility of the Site as well as all businesses on the Site. If they do, the company has committed a major violation of our Site policies and results in retention on the Site with an Alert Status as an Information Only Profile for a period of one year before archival from the Site.
b) Account-holders can approve business reviews for their business. The business is cautioned not to approve reviews directly or indirectly from staff, employees or those connected with the company. If they do, the company has committed a major violation of our Site policies and results in retention on the Site with an Alert Status as an Information Only profile for a period of one year before archival from the Site.
c) The account holder has gone out of business.
d) The Alert is placed on the business for a period of one year. After one year the business is archived and no longer visible.
The Site automatically reduces the subscription to an Information Only profile should the subscription be cancelled. The business may also be archived. See When We Archive a Business.
- Information Only Profiles are as advertised to the public on the internet.
- The Site as a matter of policy does not recommend, accredit, suggest, promote, or validate any business. Consumers do that through reviews.
- The Site provides public links to review sites that permit us to publish those links.
- The Site provides private links to all other trademarked review sites about the business directly to the business only through their account access.
- Subscription types give business owners different advertising options, but the Site does not suggest that credibility determines subscription level.
- Users can use the advanced features of the Credentials Search to determine the degree of reliability for each business.
- It is the responsibility of the user to check the credentials advertised by the business.
- Notify Site Admin immediately where the business is advertising credentials they do not have, or information is not current.
- The company and the consumer entirely determine transactions with each other.
- Safe and Trusted Canada does not mediate complaints, issues, or concerns.
- Seek legal advice for complex transactions.
- Protect your interests as removal of the business may occur at any time.